Announcing the Alabama Writers Hall of Fame Class of 2022

TUSCALOOSA, Ala.  — Eight distinguished authors will be inducted into the Alabama Writers Hall of Fame at The University of Alabama’s Bryant Conference Center on Monday, June 6th, 2022.

The 2022 class inductees include Tom Franklin, Trudier Harris, Angela Johnson, Howell Raines, Michelle Richmond, and Daniel Wallace. Authors Eugene Walter and Kathryn Tucker Windham will be inducted posthumously. 

2020 inductee Carolyn Haines is slated to serve as Master of Ceremonies. More information will be provided in the coming months. The Alabama Center for the Book and the Alabama Writers’ Forum would like to congratulate the members of the 2022 class. 

For press inquiries please contact please contact Jeanie Thompson, Executive Director of the Alabama Writers’ Forum, at  or Michael Pearce, Director of the Alabama Center for the Book, at .

Add Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *