Spring 2016 Academic Technologies workshops

We’re happy to share our workshop lineup for Spring 2016. This semester will offer opportunities to learn about NVivo, Qualtrics, and Box.

Download a flyer (PDF) and select workshop titles below to view descriptions. Registration is not required.

NVivo

NVivo 11 Pro for Windows Overview

  • Monday, March 7, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., McLure Library Room 33
  • Wednesday, March 9, 5:00-6:30 p.m., McLure Library Room 33

 NVivo 11 Pro for Windows: Working with Text

  • Monday, March 21, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., McLure Library Room 33
  • Wednesday, March 23, 5:00-6:30 p.m., McLure Library Room 33

NVivo 11 Pro for Windows: Working with Audio, Video, and Images

  • Monday, March 28, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., McLure Library Room 33
  • Wednesday, March 30, 5:00-6:30 p.m., McLure Library Room 33

NVivo 11 Pro for Windows: Analysis and Visualization

  • Thursday, March 31, 9:30-11:00 a.m., McLure Library Room 33
  • Wednesday, April 6, 5:00-6:30 p.m., McLure Library Room 33

NVivo 11 Pro for Windows: Working with Social Media Data

  • Monday, April 11, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., McLure Library Room 33
  • Wednesday, April 13, 5:00-6:30 p.m., McLure Library Room 33

NVivo 11 Pro for Windows: Working with Survey Data

  • Monday, April 18, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., McLure Library Room 33
  • Wednesday, April 20, 5:00-6:30 p.m., McLure Library Room 33

NVivo for Literature Review

  • Monday, April 25, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., McLure Library Room 33
  • Wednesday, April 27, 5:00-6:30 p.m., McLure Library Room 33

Box

Sharing with Box

  • Thursday, March 10, 9:30-11:00 a.m., McLure Library Room 33

Communicating and Editing in Box

  • Thursday, March 24, 9:30-11:00 a.m., McLure Library Room 33

Qualtrics

Basic Qualtrics Survey Building and Distribution (Research Suite)

  • Thursday, April 7, 9:30-11:00 a.m., McLure Library Room 33

Basic Qualtrics Survey Building and Distribution (Insight Platform)

  • Tuesday, April 19, 9:30-11:00 a.m., McLure Library Room 33

Advanced Qualtrics Survey Building

  • Thursday, April 21, 9:30-11:00 a.m., McLure Library Room 33

Qualtrics Responses and Results Tools

  • Thursday, April 28, 9:30-11:00 a.m., McLure Library Room 33

Visit the Classes and Workshops page of the Libraries’ website to learn about other instructional offerings, including software instruction offered by the Rodgers Library for Science and Engineering, the Sanford Media Center, and the Alabama Digital Humanities Center.

Academic technologies librarians provide one-on-one help with class projects and assignments through consultations, offer workshops, work with instructors to design assignments and provide software instruction sessions to their students, and create instructional guides and tutorials. Contact us to learn more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.